INTRODUCTION TO TEXAS

“Heaven, I’m in heaven….”

Well actually, now that I think of it, I’m closer to Texas than to Heaven, so maybe I should just find a find piece of Texan music… Wait… Here you go :

Chorus:
All my ex’s live in Texas,
And Texas is a place I’d dearly love to be.
But all my ex’s live in Texas
And that’s why I hang my hat in Tennessee.
Rosanna’s down in Texarkana; wanted me to push her broom,
And sweet Ilene’s in Abilene; she forgot I hung the moon,
And Allison in Galveston somehow lost her sanity,
And Dimples who now lives in Temple’s got the law lookin’ for me.Chorus:
All my ex’s live in Texas,
And Texas is a place I’d dearly love to be.
But all my ex’s live in Texas
And that’s why I hang my hat in Tennessee.

I remember that old Frio river where I learned to swim.
And it brings to mind another time where I wore my welcome thin.
My transcendental meditation, I go there each night,
But I always come back to myself long before daylight.

Chorus:
All my ex’s live in Texas,
And Texas is a place I’d dearly love to be.
But all my ex’s live in Texas
And that’s why I hang my hat in Tennessee.

Some folks think I’m hidin’,
It’s been rumored that I died,
But I’m alive and well in Tennessee.

 

 

 

Well, obviously, that’s not what I’d call a fine piece of litterature, but it’ll do for now.

So yes, I finally made it to Texas after a few minors adventures such as my main suitcase getting lost (thankfully I had my rescue package with me hehe) or a charming Texan businessman sharing his fries with me. Which leads me to my 1st comment :

TEXANS ARE ABSOLUTELY WELCOMING AND CHARMING PEOPLE. There is just an old-fashion curtesy about them that makes me melt🙂

However, and here I’ll get to my 2nd point (you’ll notice how I try to organize this :)), there are much less welcoming inhabitants in here, as I was to find out soon. Ever heard of flying ants, wild pigs, threatening spiders… By the way, here is a life-saving advice : mosquitos may be more attracted to you if you use a shower gel that is perfumed and on the contrary, react not very well to vitamin B.

Anyways, you get the picture. We probably look like a bunch of paranoiac when we walk around. Oh that’s right, I forgot to tell you ! The place where I’ll be living this next few months is a YWAM base located in “the backwood of Texas” hehe, in a city that is called Lindale.

But why is everything so big here ? I was so proud of my trees in my mountain😉, but the evergreens of Texas are simply magnificent. The spiders too…

 

 

hehe More seriously, I’m seriously thinking of investing in real estate here. Here is the typical little house in the prairie : a few hundred acres, a pond, some horses and a wooden “cabin” with some 4 or 5 bedrooms.

Get to the point C. !!! Oh right, so what am I doing here ? Why would this dramatic uprooting take place ? Well, I’m here to do a school of writing… and DON’T tell “Oh writing, humpf”, because writing IS work !!! Basically, it’ll be about scriptwriting, fiction and thematic writing, web and magazine writing… oh yeah !!! But just today was pretty intense I tell you. But I’ll save that for later… Now is the time to bed.

By the way, one of my friend told me to watch out for cookies here and he gave me that verse for my being in Texas “As Cain said to God : Oh no, my punishment is too great to bear !!”. Ahaha . Yeah, I think there is a spirit of cookie going on here lol

Leave a Reply

